A

Academic Video Online

* Available in Primo

Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video collection that delivers more than 66,000 titles in subject areas including literature, business, health, history, and more. 

Ancestry Library Edition

* NOT AVAILABLE OFF CAMPUS

Ancestry Library Edition contains approximately 4,000 databases, including key collections such as:

  • U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940
  • Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps
  • American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes)
  • Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes)
  • The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630
  • Social Security Death Index (updated monthly)
  • WWI Draft Registration Cards
  • Federal Slave Narratives
  • Civil War collection

B

Britannica ImageQuest

Britannica ImageQuest is a comprehensive database of over 3.25 million images designed to meet the needs of educators and students.

Britannica Online

* Available in Primo

Encyclopædia Britannica includes thousands of articles that discuss people, places, institutions, things, or concepts. Longer articles are divided into separate sections for easier access and more accurate searching. The database also includes an extensive World Atlas linking users to maps, flags, statistics, and more for many countries. The Web Sites section in each article includes links to related Web sites, selected for content by Britannica editors.

C

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.

Credo Reference

* Available in Primo

Credo Reference features authoritative, aggregated content from over 150 reference books and 35 publishers, with 1.7 million entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology and more.

F

Facts on File Issues and Controversies

Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, it offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.

Films on Demand

* Available in Primo

Films on Demand consists of over 39,000 streaming video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. 

H

History Reference Center

History Reference Center is a full-text history reference database featuring reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and history periodicals as well as thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photos, maps, and more.

Human Body: How It Works

Through text and original videos and images, The Human Body: How It Works Online investigates the systems and processes that have a role in keeping the human body working, from organ systems to cells.

L

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Literature Online Premium (LION)

* Available in Primo

Literature Online Premium (LION) is a full-text library of over 330,000 works of British and American poetry, drama and prose. In addition to literary texts, LION includes biographical sketches of major writers, selected author bibliographies, and critical and reference works.

Literature Resource Center

* Available in Primo

Literature Resource Center provides biographies on thousands of authors, as well as literary criticism, historical context, and social implications of literature. It includes full-text articles, including reprints from the following resources:

  • Contemporary Authors
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
  • Twayne's Author Series
  • Scribner Writers Series

M

Micromedex

Micromedex provides evidence-based drug reference information in support of patient care. 

N

Nursing Education in Video, Second Edition

* Available in Primo

Nursing Education in Video: Second Edition is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 500+ full-length training videos.

O

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online offers access to the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of ArtistsGrove Art offers global coverage of visual culture,in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world. Benezit offers unique information about the sale and collection of artists’ work.  Users can also search and access Oxford art reference titles including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work

The Encyclopedia of Social Work is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). it consists of over 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards. New articles and revisions to existing articles are added regularly.

Oxford English Dictionary

The definitive record of the English language.

W

Westlaw Campus Research

Westlaw Campus Research is a legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying.